Attend an Information Seminar

Call the office to sign up for a seminar given by Dr. Neil McDevitt.There is no charge for this seminar, but it is required prior to being given an appointment in the office.

If you unable to attend any of our live events, join us for our online seminar.

Once completing the online seminar please print and fill out the Attestation for Online Seminar.

2020 Coastal Carolina Bariatric Center Information Seminars

Information seminars are held for patients interested in seeking bariatric surgery as a weight loss option. These seminars are free of charge and a requirement for any bariatric surgery candidate prior to making an appointment in the office. Each seminar will start at 6:00pm and will last about an hour. Dr. Neil McDevitt will lead the discussion and inform patients of the different surgery options, risks and benefits of surgery, and the process to get from the information seminar to being scheduled for a consult and pre-op appointment. It is an informal discussion and meant as a time for patients to address any concerns they may have about the procedures. Patients must call the office at (843) 875-8994 to register for a seminar.

Get Directions


  • Monday, January 13, 2020
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020
  • Monday, March 16, 2020
  • Monday, April 6, 2020
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020
  • Monday, June 8, 2020
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020
  • Monday, July 27, 2020
  • Monday, August 10, 2020
  • Thursday, August 27, 2020
  • Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • Monday, October 5, 2020
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • Monday, November 9, 2020
  • Monday, December 14, 2020

If you unable to attend any of our live events, join us for our Online Seminar. For more information visit the Getting Started page.